Posted on

Give Me A Minute Of Your Time…

Okay, This Feels Rather Unusual Trying To Write A Piece About Myself – Basically I Have Always Loved Words…

Two Years Ago I Ruptured My Anterior Cruciate Ligament In My Left Knee – And Football, My Love, Was Taken From Me…

So, To Kill The Time I Thought I’d Start Of Tryin’ To Write Poetry – Which I Did…

And Then One Night, I Somehow Found Myself On Stage – In An Open Mic Slot – Lost For Words Scrambling For My Blackberry Where I Penned My Lyrics – With The Crowd Jeering & Sneering…

From That Day On I Knew I Had To Step Up My Levels If I Wanted To Take Music Seriously…

Although I am Yet To Record Anything Properly – Here Are Two Links To Two Of My Favorite Pieces I Perform!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4_ypsFo_JOE&list=UU90-NMklvYXcGUR5aTap2sw&index=2&feature=plcp

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BVep8TzVJwU&list=UU90-NMklvYXcGUR5aTap2sw&index=1&feature=plcp

 

Watch Out For A Project From My Team @TheBalconyLDN In The Near Future

Ears Pricked…

@FeFeDean

Peace & Power

About leaningoverthebalcony

@FeFeDean London. Black Women. Clothes. Weed. Music.

Leave a Reply

