Posted on

Lisbon, Portugal

So… It Was Either Three Nights In Portugal With The Family Or Three Nights Home Alone Over The New Years Period. I Chose Portugal… And Here’s What Happened…

I Had Initially Intended To Do A Written Post & One With Images Solely. I Changed My Mind. This Is Pretty Much My Diary Of What Happened.

Day One

Easy Jet. So Inevitably It Wasn’t That Easy. We’re Sat In The ‘Emergency Exit Row’ My Brother Is Under 16 So He Is Asked To Move For Take Off & Landing. He Misses The Window View He So Desperately Craved.

Cloud Dreaming

Cloud Dreaming

Never Easy Je

Never Easy Jet

We Land. Into The Pouring Rain. And The ‘Metro’ System That Is Easily Navigated. Like The French Underground Network The Tubes Run To Time & Are Clean. Each Station Is Different. Filled With 80’s Design Tiling, Innovative Signs & Ikea Advertisements Hung From Clips, How Long Would They Last In London? One Slightly Puzzling Sign Above The Priority Seat Seemed To Indicate They Should Be Offered To Elderly, Disabled & Women… Women? (We Later Worked Out It Meant Pregnant Women – I’ll Call Off The Male Rights March I Organised). At Every Stop Music Was Playing. At The Metro At The Airport Ironically ‘Frank Sinatra – Fly Me To The Moon’ Was The Song Of Choice. I Had Only Been In Portugal For 30 Minutes (This Was My Second Visit However) And I Was Already Starting To Think How Bland London Is. Yes It Offers Me Everything I Need – But How Can I Know Life Without Experiences Outside The Country. I Can’t. Makes Note To Self To Leave The Country More.

Tickets?

Tickets?

045

047

Where Mum?

Where Mum?

ToMy Place?

ToMy Place?

Costal

Coastal

Artistic

Artistic

Where Is She Going?

Where Is She Going?

Le'Go!

Le’Go!

Ronaldo? Or Eusebio?...

Ronaldo? Or Eusebio?…

071

He Must Have A Little Dick

He Must Have A Little Dick

This World Is Mine

This World Is Mine

084

086

Day 2

So. I Was Woken To The Not So Sweet Noise Of My Mum Singing Rihanna – Diamonds (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lWA2pjMjpBs). Awkward. Our First Morning In Lisbon And We Experienced The Breakfast

 

 

AT THIS POINT I GAVE UP WITH THE WRITING – And Thought I Should Just Put In The Rest Of The Pictures…

124 128 129 138 140 148 150 167 168 179 184 199 213 IMG_4167 IMG_4221 IMG_4223 IMG_4229 IMG_4327 img005 img006 img007 img008 img011 img012 img013 img014 img015 img016 img017 img018 img019

About leaningoverthebalcony

@FeFeDean London. Black Women. Clothes. Weed. Music.

5 responses to “Lisbon, Portugal

  1. I really liked “Where is she going?” a former hippy traveling mom? No se. Cheers

  2. fascinationbyellesantos ⋅

    So… did you like your trip to Lisbon?

Leave a Reply

