Posted on

Emotions

Wrote This Poem A While Ago…

Emotions – Felix Dean

Emotions,

Why Do We All Suppress Them,

Rumour Has It That If We Open Our Mind Then They’re The Best And,

We All Make Out That We Give A Lot And Get A Lot Less Then,

We’re Scared To Give Again,

Love Only Shown To Our Closest Friends And The Ones That Stand Outside The Box It Takes A Lot,

See,

I Look Back At Memories,

Puzzles That I Thought Were Complete,

Retracing My Steps Pieces Stick To My Feet And I See They Weren’t So Secure So I Have To Make A New Path,

I Ended The Conversations But You Had The Last Laugh,

I Guess,

Maybe It’s For The Best That I Never Find Out,

About The Cocktail I Was Swimming In,

Reaching For The Surface But The Sun Light In My Eyes Is The Only Part I Saw Of You,

A Blurry Image Distorted As I Drowned Myself In My Own Thoughts About What You Might Be Doing,

How Many Other Men You Are Pursuing,

Yet,

You Tell Me You Love Me,

To Me That’s A Black Word,

One Whispered In Ears But Never Heard,

Ticked Off The Check List For The Fear Of Living In Limbo Started To Close In,

So I Lie To You And I Lie To Myself,

For Some Reason I Keep On Chasing Materialistic Wealth,

When I Know The Feelings Inside Are What It’s All About,

But I’ve Always Been The Kind To Bend The Rules,

Fools Gold Keeps On Foolin’ The Fools,

I Guess I’m A Fool For Being Fooled And I Fell For You And What I Thought You Had To Offer,

Mixed Messages,

Elaborate Sentences That Went On And Swayed From The Matter At Hand,

We Spoke Of Lavish Holidays Where We Would Connect Over White Sand,

But The Only White Sand We Saw Was So Small That It Was Measured It Grams,

We All Described Ourself As Understanding But We Never Understand,

How A Solid Foundation Falls Away & The Past Quite Often Pops Up Out Of Nowhere And Fails Future Plans,

Now I’m On Two Knees And I’ve Got My Hands On My Head,

You Look Down Deep Into My Eyes And I Said…

Fuck What Anybody Else Says Or Advise, If This Is Right Then It’ll Be, If Not Then We Take Our Own Lead, Head To The Furthest Horizon And Leave Behind The Shadows Of Me Because I’m A Dream – White Lies Constantly Whispered In Your Ear So Naturally I’m Not All That I Seem…

 

 

Peace & Power

About leaningoverthebalcony

@FeFeDean London. Black Women. Clothes. Weed. Music.

Leave a Reply

